Bistro St-Malo

Restaurant Vieux-Port, Quebec

 
 

French Bistro

Fresh local products

1
1

Discover BISTRO ST-MALO

75, St-Paul Street, Vieux-Port, Québec

Restaurant in Quebec

Bistro St-Malo

“After almost 30 years of dedicated service, Monique and George-Antoine have entrusted us with their lifetime project, their dream, their much-loved Café Saint-Malo…”

Philippe Racine, Philippe Fournier et Andréa BeauseigleNew owners

Today, Philippe Racine, Philippe Fournier and Andréa Beauseigle are stepping up to the challenge, and plan to carry on the tradition of this popular local landmark. Now with a new name, Bistro St-Malo is a new must!

Bistronomy

Fresh local products

Phil & Phil have enthusiastically teamed up to put together an original menu in the delicious tradition of French bistro fare, but with an added Mediterranean flair.

Our “bistronomy” owes its success to the outstanding quality of fresh local products, chosen with care for your dining pleasure!

Our menu
Restaurant in Quebec

French bistro

Because we know that a fine meal begins with a warm welcome and impeccable service, Andréa is here to make your experience truly special. Always ready with a friendly smile and knowledgeable advice on our menu choices or our selection of wines and drinks, you can count on our attentive staff for a superb meal you won’t soon forget!

We’re looking forward to welcoming you to Bistro St-Malo, so drop in on your own or come as a twosome, with family or friends to enjoy our concept cooking served up with easygoing style.

French bistro

Our PHILOSOPHY

Our two Phils have joined forces to share their vision of a French bistro whose relaxed ambience and distinctive concept cooking brings out the best in the freshest local products. Seated on our inviting terrace or settled in by the open fireplace, you’ll feel right at home.

Savour the enticing scents and flavours that are sure to enhance the pleasure of every meal shared with colleagues, friends or that special someone…

Contact us

Bistro St-Malo

Our Chef

Philippe Racine works enthusiastically and with genuine pleasure alongside his kitchen brigade. Self-taught, but quickly recognized by his peers, he learned on the fly at his aunt’s snack bar, located where the cruise ship terminal now stands. Trained in the company of both traditional French and gifted young Québec chefs, he worked hard to rise through the ranks, and is now the proud owner of Bistro St-Malo.

Philippe Racine has put all his passion, creativity and discipline into concocting a menu comparable to the best bistros of France! Inspired by the finest locally-sourced and imported products, he balances flavours and textures to perfection. You’re always welcome to stop by the kitchen to pay your compliments.

Our menu
Restaurant, Private room, Terrace

Our Bistro

CAPACITY

Restaurant – 30
Private room – 20
Terrace – 18

OPENING HOURS

Monday: Closed
Tuesday to Sunday:
5pm-Closing

VISIT US

75, St-Paul Street
Vieux-Port, Québec
(Québec) G1K 3V8

Bistro St-Malo

Restaurant Vieux-Port, Québec

 
 

Bistro français

Savoureux produits du terroir

1
1

Découvrez le Bistro St-Malo

75, rue St-Paul, Vieux-Port, Québec

Restaurant à Québec

Bistro St-Malo

“Après plus de 30 ans à votre service, c’est avec le cœur très gros que Monique et George-Antoine nous ont transmis les rennes du Café Saint-Malo c’était leur rêve, leur projet, leur bébé…”

Philippe Racine, Philippe Fournier et Andréa BeauseigleNouveaux propriétaires

Aujourd’hui, Philippe Racine, Philippe Fournier et Andréa Beauseigle sont prêts non seulement à relever le défi, mais à s’approprier ce monument incontournable de la restauration de Québec qui porte désormais le nom Bistro St-Malo !!!

Bistronomie

Savoureux produits du terroir

C’est avec un enthousiasme contagieux que Phil & Phil se mettent en cuisine pour vous concocter un menu rajeuni, mais tout aussi savoureux, qui gardera ses racines de bistro français pour y ajouter un voyage vers la méditerranée!!

Bien sûr, cette “bistronomie” sera possible grâce à nos magnifique, frais et savoureux produits du terroir, sélectionné soigneusement, par nous pour vous!

Notre menu
Restaurant à Québec

Bistro français

Bien sûr, pour bien manger, il faut être bien accueilli et servi! Voilà pourquoi Andréa à la tête de notre équipe de salle sera prête à tout pour vous faire passer le meilleur moment possible. Que ce soit par un sourire, le partage de leurs connaissances sur les saveurs du menu et nos choix de vins et spiritueux, notre équipe vous fera vivre un repas incroyable dont vous vous souviendrez!!

Bref, au plaisir de vous rencontrer, seul, en couple, en famille, entre amis, et vous servir une cuisine d’idée délectable dans notre ambiance chaleureuse et personnalisée où simplicité rime avec passionné!!!

Bistro français

Notre PHILOSOPHIE

Deux Phils se sont unis pour leur plaisir et le vôtre, afin de livrer un bistro français aux allures champêtres, une ambiance jeune et familiale fusionnée à une cuisine d’idée qui respecte nos produits du terroir. Au coin du feu, vous vous sentirez au chalet familial.

Une myriade d’odeur et de saveur vous feront saliver et rêver durant votre repas du midi, en soirée, entre collègues, entre amis pour vos premières rencontres…

Contact

Bistro St-Malo

Notre Chef

Philippe Racine est aux commandes de sa brigade avec plaisir et enthousiasme. Autodidacte, mais rapidement reconnu de ses pairs, il a fait ses classes en débutant dans le casse-croute de sa tante là où est désormais le terminal de croisière. Formé par de traditionnels chefs français et de jeune québécois, il a gravi les échelons un à un sans relâche, pour enfin être le propriétaire du Bistro St-Malo.

C’est avec passion, créativité et rigueur qu’il vous concocte un menu digne des plus beaux bistros de France! Mélangeant les produits du terroirs et les produits fins des autres pays, il mari saveurs et textures avec une harmonie exemplaire. N’hésitez pas à venir le saluer dans sa cuisine !!!

Notre menu
Restaurant, Salon privé, Terrasse

Notre Bistro

CAPACITÉ

Restaurant – 30
Salon privé – 20
Terrasse – 18

HEURES D’OUVERTURES

Lundi: Fermé
Mardi au Dimanche :
17h-Fermeture

VISITEZ-NOUS

75, rue St-Paul
Vieux-Port, Québec
(Québec) G1K 3V8